Top Ten Tuesday: Reading Goals ’23

October 3: Reading Goals I Still Want to Accomplish Before the End of the Year (We’ve just begun the last quarter of the year! What bookish goals would you still like to accomplish? If you participated in TTT’s Bookish Goals for 2023 topic this past January, update us on which goals you’ve achieved, which you’ve given up on, and which ones you’re still working on!)

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

That Artsy Reader Girl

I did not do Bookish Goals for 2023. I have a feeling I did not understand the prompt. 🙄

So, I looked at other blog posts from January and hopefully did a reasonably good job with my list.

  1. Read all the books currently on hold for me:

I’ve started The Dutch House and stayed up late reading Google News (I have a news addiction).

2. Review a minimum of one of the above books.

3. Write every evening, except Tuesday evening. Tuesday evenings I tend to read other people’s blogs.

4. Stop thinking about how many books I’m behind for the year. Not everything is a contest.

5. Read more Horror. Useful article: Readers’ Top 66 Horror Novels of the Past Three Years

6. Read more sci-fi. Starting with Old Man’s War Series and The Murderbot Diaries Series.

7. Listen to Audiobooks while walking or cleaning the house.

8. Read more fun books about cats, such as All Cats Have Asperger Syndrome.

9. Turn off the news.

10. Stop obsessively reading the News throughout the day – I am not confident I’ll be able to deliver on this one. 😁

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Reading Goals ’23

  1. The news is depressing. I don’t watch/read it at all and I’m much happier that way!

    Someone else today said the same thing about reading not being a contest. Totally agree. My reading goals are just me competing with myself and only because I think it’s fun. When it stops being fun, I’ll stop making them 😉

    Happy TTT!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with you about reading not being a contest AND I 100% cut WAY back starting maybe six or so years ago on the news, and recently cut back even more. It’s just WAY too much. Thanks a bunch for visiting my website today.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the Old Man’s War series by John Scalzi and have read the first three. Also, the Murderbot series, I need to read more of those. We have not watched the news for years, but I did start (selectively) reading newspapers online after Covid, because I felt I needed to be more aware. It does take time away from reading and blogging though.

    Thanks for visiting my Top Ten post.
    TracyK at Bitter Tea and Mystery

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment