TTT: Top authors I have not read, yet

November 14: Mainstream Popular Authors that I Still Have Not Read (Submitted by Rissa)

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

That Artsy Reader Girl

So many books and so little time.

1

Arundhati Roy – what I want to read:

Arundhati Roy is an Indian writer who is also an activist who focuses on issues related to social justice and economic inequality.

goodreads

2

Colson Whitehead – what I want to read:

3

Delia Owens – what I want to read:

Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa—Cry of the Kalahari, The Eye of the Elephant, and Secrets of the Savanna. … She currently lives in Idaho, where she continues her support for the people and wildlife of Zambia.

goodreads

4

Donna Tartt – what I want to read:

5

Hanya Yanagihara

I have already kind of read one of Yanagihara’s books, To Paradise, in August ’22, and was not remotely as enthralled as I think I should have been. I want to read her with fresh eyes.

6

Haruki Murakami  – what I want to read:

Murakami Haruki (Japanese: 村上 春樹) is a popular contemporary Japanese writer and translator. His work has been described as ‘easily accessible, yet profoundly complex’. … Since childhood, Murakami has been heavily influenced by Western culture, particularly Western music and literature.

goodreads

I obviously need to get started before he publishes something else amazing.

7

Kazuo Ishiguro  – what I want to read:

Another one I need to get started on!

8

Nora Roberts – what I want to read:

  • I am not sure.
  • I could really use some suggestions.
  • What are her best two or three books?

9

Paula Hawkins – what I want to rea:

10

Zadie Smith – what I want to read:

30 thoughts on “TTT: Top authors I have not read, yet

  1. I’ve read a few of those and I agree with your list, but others are also on mine. I’ve always wondered about Nora Roberts, so I’ll have to follow this post and see what suggestions come in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting choices. I really liked Underground Railroad and Nickel Boys, but couldn’t get into his others. Zadie Smith is good–I especially liked Swing Time which takes a poke a celebrity humanitarians. That was amazing. Ishiguru–I hated Buried Giant. Murakami–I read Colorless and After the Quake. He’s a little odd to me, but I’ll read more.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. From your list I’ve only read Nora Roberts. I enjoyed The Witness and Dance Upon the Air. I’m looking forward to reading Inheritance. Great list and thanks for visiting my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t read any of these either — and I had no idea Delia Owens had published nonfiction! It sounds quite interesting. Nora Roberts is a great pick too, I can’t believe I didn’t think of her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment