TOP 5 TUESDAY: CUTE ROMANCES

Top 5 Tuesday is hosted by SHANAH at THE BIONIC BOOKWORM.

What is a cute romance? I did not know, so I went to Goodreads and looked for a list of cute romances. And, lo and behold I found four books that I have read, and one that is on my TBR pile, which are on this list!

Without further ado, here’s the list of my top five cute romances:

  • Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding
    • This one I quickly bought and read when it first came out. And, I must admit I thought it was cute.
    • romance/humor/chick lit/contemporary/and I’m adding “classic”

  • Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Fanny Flagg
    • I was so happy to see this title listed on Goodreads Cute Romances list. It is another one I bought and read when it first came out (1987?). I had no patience, back then, for a best-seller to be available at the library.
    • romance/humor/historical fiction/LGBTQ/chick lit/classic/American southern literature

  • Good in Bed by Jennier Weiner
    • This is the one I have not actually read. I have read the author’s nonfiction, Hungry Heart, and love her sense of humor.
    • romance/humor/chick lit/contemporary

  • Love Story by Erich Segal
    • Everyone read Love Story back in the 70s – Everyone
      • and we all cried – all of us
    • romance/drama/classic/chick lit – this one disproves my thought that a cute romance is one with humor.

  • Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris
    • if you have ever seen True Blood TV series, this is the book series it is based on. Every single book is good to the last drop of blood. 🙂
    • romance/humor (i think)/paranormal fantasy/vampires/mystery
    • 13 books series – well worth the time

4 thoughts on “TOP 5 TUESDAY: CUTE ROMANCES

Leave a comment